Future Is Now Foundation
  Re-Power Florida Virtual Conference
         Event Agenda

April 19, 20 - 22, 2013
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

The Agenda for this exciting event follows. Sessions include: Solar ~ Energy Efficiency ~ Alternative Transportation  ~ Green Energy/Green Communities  

All sessions are accessible online through a single registration and link ... & free of charge

                                                  For Downloadable Agenda, Click Here
Friday, April 19, 2013 
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
10:00 AM    Welcome, Announcements & Sponsor Acknowledgements   
                  Marcia Elder, Executive Director, Future Is Now Foundation
10:10 AM    Bridging Solar & Transportation   
                  Dr. James Fenton, Director,
                  Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC)

10:30 AM    Utility Solar Programs
Buck Martinez - Florida Power & Light (FPL)
                 Jennifer Szaro - Orlando Utilities Commission
11:30 AM    Electric Vehicle Infrastructure  
                  Anne Louise Seabury - FPL
                  John Parker - Orange County

12:30 PM    Break   

1:30 PM    Energy Efficiency Options & Financing   
                Doug Coward - Solar Energy Loan Fund (SELF)
                Mike Wallander, EcoCity Partners

2:00 PM    Natural Gas & Transportation
               Anddrikk Frazier - Principal, Trillium CNG
               Keith Gruetzmacher, Senior Manager, Marketing
                 Tampa Electric Company (TECO)
               Dale Calhoun - Florida Natural Gas Association          

2:30 PM    Rail Systems
               Mike Wacht, SunRail

2:55 PM    Announcements & Wrap Up   
               Marcia Elder, Future Is Now Foundation
Saturday, April 20, 2013 
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
10:00 AM    Welcome, Announcements, Sponsors    
                  Marcia Elder, Future Is Now Foundation

10:10 AM    Green Building   
                  Jane Conn, Energy Rater
                  ES Green & Company

10:35 AM    Community Planning & Permitting for
                                 Solar Energy Efficiency
                 Jeff Halsey, Broward County
                 Director, Pollution Prevention, Remediation &
                    Air Quality Division  

10:55 AM    Electric Cars   
                  Helda Rodriguez, President, NovaCharge
                  Britta Gross, General Motors (GM)
                     Director, Advanced Vehicle Commercialization Policy

11:30 AM    Solar Energy for Florida's Future
                  Bill Gallagher, President, Solar Fit
                  Past President, Florida Solar Energy Industries Association

12:00 PM    Florida's Energy Policy   
                 Honorable Michelle Rehwinkel Vasilinda
                 Florida House of Representatives
                 Member, House Energy Committee

12:30 PM    Break   

1:30 PM    The Cost of Doing Nothing   
                Dr. James Fenton, Director,
                Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC)

2:00 PM    Ways to Be Green, Energy Efficient
Larry Leetzow, President, Magnaray International
               Colleen Kettles, Program Director,
                  Florida Solar Energy Center (FSEC) 

2:30 PM    Critical Opportunities & Challenges: Sustainable Energy
               at the Local Community Level

               Leon Jacobs, Attorney/Consultant, Williams & Jacobs
               Former Commissioner, FL Public Service Commission

2:55 PM    Announcements & Wrap up   
               Marcia Elder, Future Is Now Foundation
Monday, April 22, 2013        
10:00 am until 3:00 pm
10:00 AM    Welcome, Announcements, Sponsors    
                  Marcia Elder, Future Is Now Foundation

10:10 AM    Energy Efficiency - The Energy Stress Test   
                  Skip Laitner - ACEEE Visiting Fellow
                  (American Council for an Energy Efficient Economy) &
                  Economic & Human Dimensions Research Associates (AZ)

10:45 AM    Fleet Solutions   
                  Chelsea Jenkins - ROUCH Clean Tech
                  Bruce Chesson -NASA
                  Rick Carnley - City of Clearwater

11:15 AM    Solar Energy   
                  Dell Jones, President, Regenesis Solar
                  Alex Winn - Project Associate, Solar Foundation
12:00 PM    State Energy Policy, Programs & Priorities   
                 Patrick Sheehan - Director, Florida Energy Office

12:30 PM    Break

1:30 PM    Transit   
               Lisa Bacot - Executive Director,
                  Florida Public Transportation Association 
               Chris Rustman, Florida Transportation Systems, Inc.
2:00 PM    Emerging Alternatives & the Clean Energy Cluster   
               Mike Aller - Executive Director, Space Coast Energy Consortium
               Deb Swim - Energy attorney & consultant

2:30 PM    Efficiency Through Energy Services
                Peter Lowenthal - Johnson Controls
                           & national solar expert

2:55 PM    Announcements & Wrap up   
               Marcia Elder, ED, Future Is Now Foundation
Bonus Session:  Coming Soon!    Green Information Technologies   

Special thanks to:


Florida Solar Energy Center
Central Florida Clean Cities Coalition
Florida Transportation Systems, Inc.
Space Coast Energy Consortium
Trillium CNG

Click here for more on these and additional supporters

Website Builder